Networks

As a small organisation it is important that we collaborate with other organisations so we can share information, experience and learning, and lobby the UK Government on policy issues.

African Smallholder Farmers Group (ASFG)

Find Your Feet is a member of the ASFG, a network of international organisations committed to creating an enabling environmental for small-scale farmers in Africa.

For more information please visit www.asfg.org.uk

UK Food Group (UKFG)

Find Your Feet is on the Management Committee for this principal UK network for non-governmental organisations working on global food and agriculture issues.

For more information please visit www.ukfg.org.uk

All Party Parliamentary Group (APPG) on Agriculture and Food for Development

Find Your Feet is a member of this network which brings together Parliamentarians concerned with the science of agriculture, its impact on sustainable development and the overarching aim of the alleviation of poverty.

For more information please visit www.appg-agdev.co.uk

All Party Parliamentary Group (APPG) on Agroecology

Find Your Feet is a member of this network which brings together Parliamentarians concerned with Agroecology - this uses biological principles to increase farm and productivity while conserving natural resources, as in organic farming, but also takes into account the wider social and economic context as it affects farmers and rural communities.

For more information please visit www.agroecology-appg.org

 

Like-Minded Organisations

GM Freeze Campaign: www.gmfreeze.org
Friends of the Earth: www.foe.co.uk
Fairtrade Foundation: www.fairtrade.org.uk
Bees for Development: www.planbee.org.uk

Food & Farming

Farmers' World Network: www.fwn.org.uk
Farming Solutions: www.farmingsolutions.org
Food and Agriculture Organisation of the UN (FAO): www.fao.org
Organic Living Directory: www.organicliving.ukf.net
Sustain: www.sustainweb.org

International Development

British Overseas NGOs for Development (BOND): www.bond.org.uk
Department for International Development (DFID):www.dfid.gov.uk
Developments magazine: www.developments.org.uk
Experience Development: www.experiencedevelopment.org
Global Eye: www.globaleye.org.uk
Intermediate Technology Development Group (ITDG): www.itdg.org

Campaigning

Jubilee Debt Campaign: www.jubileedebtcampaign.org.uk
Jubilee Research: www.jubileeresearch.org
New Economics Foundation: www.neweconomics.org
New Internationalist: www.newint.org
OneWorld: www.oneworld.net
Overseas Development Institute, ODI: www.odi.org.uk
People and Planet: www.peopleandplanet.org
Tools for Self-Reliance: www.tfsr.org
Traidcraft: www.traidcraft.co.uk
Worldaware: www.worldaware.org.uk
World Development Movement: www.wdm.org.uk

Please note that we are not responsible for the content of these sites.

Share:

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

  I accept cookies from this site.
EU Cookie Directive Module Information